So I had my appointment with my OB today and he basically agreed with me and states there currently shouldn’t be any fertility issues and our inability to conceive was related mostly to our not trying hard enough and the side effect of the Mirena IUD that involves pregnancy potentially taking up to a year post removal to happen. He provided me with this letter.

Yea, It’s a pretty simple, generic doctors note haha. I provided it to the surrogacy agency. Here’s hoping it’s all they need. I did tell them to let me know either way. Cause if they need something different, we’ll try something different. If they say they need a full fertility/infertility work up, we’ve decided we’ll put the surrogacy journey on hold again and move forward on our own family again. Only time will tell.

Published by Amanda

Mom of three; full time legal administrative assistant; future gestational surrogate.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started